Joseph Badger Board of Education

2018 Board of Education

Mrs. Eltha Logan
Mr. John Phillips
Mr. Jared Klingensmith
Mr. Jerad Sutton
Mrs. Lacey Thompson

The Joseph Badger Board of Education will hold its regular monthly meeting on the third Wednesday of each month in the Auditorium at 6:00 pm. (June/July meetings begin at 5:00 pm in the auditorium) All Board of Education meetings are open to the public.

The Joseph Badger Board of Education is a non-partisan, elected body created by the Ohio General Assembly.  There are five Board members each elected to four-year terms that overlap.  The Board derives its authority and responsibilities from state and federal law.  The Board president conducts Board meetings and acts as spokesperson for the Board.

* Board Minutes have been relocated


January 3, 2018       5:55 PM Organizational Meeting & 6:00 PM Regular Meeting

February 21, 2018     6:00 PM

March 21, 2018        6:00 PM

April 18, 2018        6:00 PM

May 16, 2018          6:00 PM

June 29, 2018        7:00 AM   (Board Office)

August 14, 2018       7:00 AM   (Board Office) ** moved to Tuesday posted 7/11/2018

September 19, 2018    6:00 PM

October 17, 2018      6:00 PM

November 7, 2018     6:00 PM (*date change posted 10/19/2018 – meeting will be held in the Library)