Joseph Badger Board of Education

2020 Board of Education

Mrs. Eltha Logan
Mr. John Phillips
Mr. Jared Klingensmith
Mr. Jerad Sutton
Mrs. Lacey Thompson

The Joseph Badger Board of Education will hold its regular monthly meeting on the third Wednesday of each month in the Auditorium at 6:00 pm.   All Board of Education meetings are open to the public.  (see scheduled dates below)

The Joseph Badger Board of Education is a non-partisan, elected body created by the Ohio General Assembly.  There are five Board members each elected to four-year terms that overlap.  The Board derives its authority and responsibilities from state and federal law.  The Board president conducts Board meetings and acts as spokesperson for the Board.

 

2020 Board Meeting Dates

updated 2/20/2020: location and time for March and June meeting

Board will meet via Zoom meetings beginning April 2020 until further notice

“We are required by Ohio law to hold these meetings online until our governor ends current orders.”

Wednesday, January 08, 2020 5:55 pm
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 6 pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – cancelled due to Covid-19
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 6 pm – Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 6 pm – Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, June 29, 2020 @ 6 pm – Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 6 pm Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 6 pm – Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 6 pm – Zoom Meeting

Time: Oct 21, 2020 06:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us04web.zoom.us/j/75237759656?pwd=OWIyaHlaZ0xjcldJNndCazlZZWNVQT09

Meeting ID: 752 3775 9656
Passcode: dkLn07

Wednesday, November 18, 2020 6 pm
* no meeting July or December 2020